top of page

Blog

The way we must eat/not eat to thrive!

When you experience the power of intermittent fasting (IF) on your body you become nothing less than exuberant! The results that I, personally, have experienced is amazing. Of course, understanding the low carb high fat (LCHF) way of eating when you are eating doubles the effect of IF. There are two things that make IF so powerful (besides the science of how we use insulin for fat storage and energy). They are flexibility and cravings. IF can be incorporated into any diet or it can be the diet. It is so easy to fit into any lifestyle. It doesn't matter if you travel for work five days a week, or if you are retired and have a lot of time on your hands. Fasting is powerful and the results are so motivating! But here is the thing that gets mentioned, but in my opinion, not enough. The cravings for carbs (sugar) actually disappear. Which makes IF and LCHF all the more powerful. It makes it so easy to not eat the things that we used to be addicted to (mine was jalapeño and cheese Cheetos). I can now resist all kinds of food that I never could before. That doesn't mean I don't have a dessert, or something I want, now and again. I do. You have to restrict sugar and refined foods, but you don't have to eliminate them completely. The lack of cravings, makes it so I can control what I eat, instead of it controlling me. I love that!

Anyway, the purpose of this blog today was to once again bring out the fact that the leading website for LCHF (DietDoctor.com) and the expert on IF (Dr. Jason Fung) have teamed up again. They have done a section on intermittent fasting for beginners. It is worth checking out. Do your body a favor and have a look...you will be glad you did.


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page