top of page

Blog

Crack Slaw...It is better than chili!

I make a really good bowl of chili. No surprise, since I love to cook and I live in Texas. It is the state dish of Texas! But, learning about low carb healthy fat (LCHF), I've come across some recipes for cooking crack slaw. I've never been a big fan of cabbage, or even other veggies like Brussels sprouts. They just didn't taste very good. That is because of the whole low fat nonsense. But, you take those same veggies and sauté them in butter...Wow! They are delish! So I have cooked up several batches of crack slaw. It is so versatile. The ingredients vary widely. It is easy to make. This stuff is so yum, and it only has about 10 or 11 carbs per serving. I've decided to promote it! I'm going to have crack slaw parties and even some crack slaw cook-offs!

To make this start to come about...I've created a new website: CrackSlawCookOff.com

Please check this new site out. Drop me a line and let me know if you have any interest. Maybe you have a recipe you want to share, maybe you want to organize your own local cook off. Anyway, thanks for reading this post.


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page